ALL GROUP CLASSES CURRENTLY ONLINE

Find a class that works for you in the list below, or email abmacd53@gmail.com to request privates, workshops, or classes on different topics.

_________________________________________________________________________

NEW CLASS!  Alexander Technique Summer Rejuvenation Program. REGISTER NOW!

What if you could use your summer to deeply recuperate, so you can enjoy your family and friends and arrive in September refreshed and ready for the fall season? And all this in just a few minutes a day?

Each weekday in July and August, Amanda will send you one short practice video by email. You can do this practice at any time that is convenient for you, in your home, at the park, on the beach . . . whatever works for you.

What you get:

  • 6 weeks from July 5 – August 13
  • 1 practice video sent out each weekday morning – 30 VIDEOS TOTAL!
  • PLUS all videos shared in one location so you never have to search your email for your favorites
  • All videos available until Labor Day
  • Access to Amanda by email if you have questions or requests
  • 3 price options to meet your ability to pay
  • EXTRA BONUS!!! The VIP -Level ticket includes one 45 minute online session 1:1 with Amanda at a mutually agreed upon time

Use this self-guided class to support yourself as you spend more time outside, travel, and generally shift gears for the summer season. Move better, breathe better, and feel better in your own skin.

Click HERE to register for Summer Rejuvenation

_____________________________________________________

FRIDAY AFTERNOONS In July, Drop In, Register Monthly

LAST CHANCE FOR THE Alexander Technique Reading Group:  Beret Arcaya will be returning the New York and resuming her teaching practice in September. This is your last chance to join Beret and Amanda for reading, conversation, and community.

Each Friday in July we read together articles and writings from first generation teacher Walter Carrington.

NO BOOK NECESSARY. Excerpts will be read out loud as part of the gathering.

Register for the month. One registration includes Friday live gatherings and access to recordings from the month, PLUS membership in our private Facebook group.

  • Fridays July 9, 16, 23, 30
  • One hour, drop in or attend for the whole month
  • 10:30pm Berlin / 9:30pm London / 5:30pm Halifax
  • 4:30pm Eastern / 3:30pm Central / 2:30pm Mountain / 1:30pm Pacific
  • Pay-What-You-Can (Suggested $20 per week)
  • No Meeting on July 2 for the holiday weekend

Click HERE to Register for reading in July

_______________________________________________________________________________

COMING SOON: Walking with the Alexander Technique

Walking class coming later this summer!  You’ll receive tips and tools for healthier walking, themed audio guides to take on your walks, plus live check-ins to ask questions and connect with the group.

Check back here for your registration link, coming soon!

____________________________________________________________

ALL OTHER CLASSES ON HIATUS UNTIL SEPTEMBER

MONDAYS MIDDAY: On Hiatus. Please join the self-guided Summer Rejuvenation program (top of this page). This class resumes in September.

Alexander Technique Body Wisdom:   Join Amanda for self-care and community. We will use elements from traditional and Primal Alexander to practice tools and tips for self-care, including how to deal with anxiety, aches & pains, and Zoom fatigue.

  • Mondays for one hour
  • 6:30 pm Berlin / 5:30 pm London / 1:30 pm Atlantic
  • 12:30 pm Eastern / 11:30 am Central /
  • 10:30 am Mountain / 9:30 am Pacific
  • Pay-What-You-Can (Suggested $20 per session)

Registration for September available in August. 

Note: your registration covers one drop-in or the whole month

________________________________________________________

WEDNESDAYS MID-DAY: On Hiatus. Please join the self-guided Summer Rejuvenation Program (top of this page). This class resumes in September.

Are you all Zoomed-Out? Are you feeling new levels of exhaustion from being on screens all day? Come Take-A-Break with me to reconnect with yourself, refresh your spirit, and reinvigorate your inner wisdom.  

Each week we’ll include movement, breathing, and skills for sitting at your desk in a lighter, easier way. Afterwards you’ll take your centered, calm, energized focus into the rest of your day.

  • Wednesdays for 30 minutes, Drop-in
  • 2 pm Eastern / 1 pm Central / 12 pm Mountain / 11 am Pacific
  • 7 pm London / 8 pm Berlin
  • Pay What You Can (Suggested $5-$12 per session)

Registration for September available in August.

 

____________________________________________________________________________

___________________________________________________________________